Advertisement

Community Calendar

Community Calendar > The Nutcracker

The Nutcracker

56th Annual Production presented by the Georgia B. Lucas Foundation Fund
Friday, December 7, 2018
@ The Long Center
The Nutcracker 2018

Your favorite way to celebrate the season returns for its 56th year! Ballet Austin’s annual production of The Nutcracker never disappoints, with hundreds of dancers, beautiful sets and costumes, and Tchaikovsky’s delicious score performed live by the Austin Symphony Orchestra. From a festive holiday party to an exotic court of sweets, watch as our young heroine, Clara, faces her fears, rescues her prince, and dreams big during the journey of a lifetime! Make memories to last a lifetime when you share this special holiday tradition with family and friends!

DEC 7–23 | THE LONG CENTER
14 performances

Friday, Dec. 7 @ 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 8 @ 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 9 @ 2 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 14 @ 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 15 @ 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 16 @ 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 19 @ 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 20 @ 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 21 @ 2 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 22 @ 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 23 @ 2 p.m.

CHOREOGRAPHY: Stephen Mills
MUSIC: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
LIVE ACCOMPANIMENT: Austin Symphony Orchestra

Related articles