Coming Soon: Freddie Mercury Solo Career Box Set

BOB's Blog

Blog > BOB's Blog > Coming Soon: Freddie Mercury Solo Career Box Set

Coming Soon: Freddie Mercury Solo Career Box Set

Ready, Freddie?! Happy Birthday to the legend.

Music legend Freddie Mercury would have turned 73-years-old today. 

In commemoration of the icon’s birthday, it was announced that a collection of Mercury’s solo performances will be distributed to the world on October 11th. 

The Queen frontman’s solo projects will be highlighted in a box set called Never Boring: The Freddie Mercury Solo Box Set. 12 tracks will be featured in this special edition package from his albums Mr. Bad Guy and Barcelona. The box set will be issued on three CDs, including a Blu-ray and DVD that will feature 13 live performances, promotional videos, and an interview. All will be sold separately on CD, LP, digital and streaming platforms.

Freddie Mercury

In addition, quotes from the legend and a 120-page hardback photo book, which has never-before-seen images, will be included in the box set. Actor Rami Malek, who played Mercury in the Bohemian Rhapsody film, wrote the book introduction, stating, “Never Boring brings to your life a piece of Freddie. I hope you’re able to sit with this collection and let the music, images and excerpts of Freddie Mercury’s life inspire you, like it did me.” A double-sided poster will also be a part of the box set.

Aside from the special edition box set, Universal Music Group released an animated music video for Mercury’s 1985 song, “Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow” to celebrate the legend’s birthday. Check it out below: 


Freddie Mercury - Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow (Official Video)


CD 1: Never Boring 


1. The Great Pretender 

2. I Was Born To Love You

3. Barcelona 

4. In My Defence

5. Love Kills

6. How Can I Go On (Single Version)

7. Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow  

8. Living On My Own (Radio Mix)

9. The Golden Boy (Single Edit)

10. Time Waits For No One 

11. She Blows Hot And Cold 

12. Made In Heaven


CD 2: Mr Bad Guy - Special Edition


1. Let’s Turn It On 

2. Made In Heaven 

3. I Was Born To Love You 

4. Foolin’ Around 

5. Your Kind Of Lover 

6. Mr. Bad Guy 

7. Man Made Paradise 

8. There Must Be More To Life Than This 

9. Living On My Own 

10. My Love Is Dangerous 

11. Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow 


CD 3: Barcelona - Special Edition


1. Barcelona

2. La Japonaise

3. The Fallen Priest

4. Ensueño

5. The Golden Boy

6. Guide Me Home

7. How Can I Go On

8. Exercises In Free Love

9. Overture Piccante 




1. Made In Heaven 

2. The Great Pretender 

3. Living On My Own

4. Barcelona

5. I Was Born To Love You

6. Time Waits For No One 

7. In My Defence

8. Living On My Own (Radio Mix)

9. The Golden Boy (La Nit performance, Barcelona)

10. How Can I Go On (La Nit performance, Barcelona)

11. Barcelona (La Nit performance, Barcelona)

12. Bonus Videos

13. Freddie Mercury & Dave Clark “Time” Interview

14. The Great Pretender (Extended Version)

15. Barcelona (Ku Klub performance, Ibiza)


Photos: Getty

BOB's Blog
Here's the scoop for you ice cream lovers. Ben & Jerry's have added a new flavor to their name. The prominent...
BOB's Blog
It's been over six years since Pearl Jam have released an album. Now, new music is on the way, and even a tour...
BOB's Blog
Britney Spears' art will be showcased in France later this month. Galerie Sympa, an art gallery in Figeac, took to...
BOB's Blog
Neil Peart, the renowned drummer and lyricist for Rush, has died. Peart died on Tuesday, January 7th in Santa...
BOB's Blog
Elton John is donating $1 million to support bushfire and animal relief efforts in Australia. The legendary artist...